Facebook Feed


Welcome to RAMJS. We hope you find this page useful

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team


Mrs F Nickson

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs R Bleasdale (SENDCo)

Mr D Smith (Y5)

Acting Assistant Headteacher

Mrs K Copping (Y6)

Acting Assistant Headteacher

Mrs C Bloor (Y6)

School Business Manager

Mrs A Gaitens


Teaching Team

Mr D Cookson 3M

Miss L Parkinson 3R


Mrs P Child 

Y3/4 Hub Teacher and PPA Cover

Miss H Booth 4M

Miss I Eglin 4R


Miss A Parker 5M

Mr D Smith 5R

Miss S Harrison 6M

Mrs C Bloor 6R

Mrs K Copping 6RM

Mr S Chesters

PPA Cover

Mr J Ali

PPA Cover


Mrs H Tipton

Computing Lead Teacher

Mrs C Cassidy  


Miss R Parkinson

Currently on Maternity Leave

Miss L Walker 

Currently on Maternity Leave


Support Team

Miss S Bradshaw 3M


Mrs K Beetham 3R 

Mrs C Beaumont

Y3/4 Hub (am)


Mrs S Bapu

Y3/4 Hub (am)

Mrs A Tattersall

Y3/4 Hub (pm)

Mrs W Szymanowska 4M

EAL Support

Miss R Miller 4R



Mrs S Bapu

4R (pm)

Mrs B Wilson 5M

Ms L Thornley 5R

Mrs A France

HLTA Year 5

Ms A Harvey 6M

Mrs Z Javed 6R

Mrs S Patel 6RM 

Mr J Ali

SEND Support

Mrs H Tugwell

SEMH support (Heart Room)

 Mrs L Leeming

Family Support Worker

Mrs P Langfield 

Outdoor Learning and Music

Mr A Moran

Outdoor Learning

Office Team

Business Manager

Mrs A Gaitens


Mrs E Cheetham

Miss A O’Mahoney


Mrs A Tattersall



Welfare Team

Mrs R Patel 

Lunch Time Supervisor

Mrs  Parmar

Mrs S Valli


Kitchen Team

Miss M Nugent


Miss H Mitchell


Miss K Littlechild


Site Team

Mr A Moran

Miss K Hughes

Miss H Mitchell


Governing Body



Mr Ken Wales (LA Gov)


Standards and Effectiveness (SEC) Chair

Mrs Susan Penrith (Vice Chair)


Resources Chair

Dr Tony Andrews (Foundation Gov) 


Mrs Fran Nickson (Headteacher) 

                Mrs Roxanne Bleasdale (Governor Observer)

Helen Tugwell (Staff Gov) 

Ruth Millward-Hopkins (Co-opted Gov) 

Mrs Margaret Dilworth (Co-opted Gov) 

Mrs Farah Haq (Parent Gov) 

Mrs Susan Penrith (Foundation Gov) 

Mr John Atkins (Foundation Gov) 

Vacancy (Parent Gov) 

Dr Tony Andrews (Foundation Gov) 

Mrs Gillian Ferris (Co-opted)


All governors have signed the Register of Business Interests (2022)

No Governor has a business interest relevant to the school.

Mr Wales is a Governor at another school.

No Governor is related to any member of school staff.